Watch Now Download


The Wind in the Willows

The Wind in the Willows
8.1/10 by 9 users

The Wind in the Willows is a TV series that was originally broadcast between 1984 and 1987, based on characters from Kenneth Grahame's classic story The Wind in the Willows and following the 1983 film The Wind in the Willows. It was made by animation company Cosgrove Hall for Thames Television and shown on the ITV network. An hour-long feature, A Tale Of Two Toads, was broadcast in 1988, and a fifth season of 13 episodes was shown in 1989 under the title Oh! Mr Toad in some countries, whilst retaining the title The Wind in the Willows in others.

Title The Wind in the Willows
Subtitle Available south-korea.png france.png Germany.png italy.png espain.png belanda.png portugal.png hungaria.png ETC.
Alternative Titles Der Wind in den Weiden
First Air Date 1983-11-26
Last Air Date 1990-03-22
Number of Episodes 65
Number of Seasons 5
Genres Animation,
Networks ITV,
Casts Daphne Oxenford, Peter Sallis, Jimmy Hibbert, Michael Hordern, David Jason, Ian Carmichael, Richard Pearson, Brian Trueman, Emma Chambers
Daphne Oxenford
Peter Sallis
Jimmy Hibbert
Michael Hordern
David Jason
Ian Carmichael
Richard Pearson
Brian Trueman
Emma Chambers
<Images posters